Oksana in College

Today I got a care package. It was from one of my Mom’s friends who is, incidentally, awesome! It contained various items such as candy, gum, more candy, faith folders (1 Corinthians 1:9!), a whistle, an Idaho pen (of which I originally thought was bubbles), and an Alice in Wonderland book.

Now, I realize that it is a motley assortment of items. Fortunately, I love them! The only two things that confused me were the whistle and the book. Upon assessing the package, I figured out that the whistle is a Halloween prop. I could be a referee for Halloween! My Dad has this referee jacket from his days of refereeing hockey back in 19…well, during his high school years. Anyhow, now I have a Halloween costume and have figured out the mystery of the whistle.

The Alice in Wonderland book was a bit harder to figure out. I knew that putting it out on display in my dorm was a must and decided that the desk was the place it would be most looked at. It is very cute! Then, I wondered if I could glean a deep moral meaning from the book that would not only help me ace all of my college classes and find myself but also teach me the meaning of life. So I read the book to extract said information.

I liked the pictures.

I didn’t find any deep moral meanings. I even decided that I was thinking waaay too hard. Maybe the secret meaning would come later? I decided that if the book was representative of my life right now, it would be called “Oksana in College’. Cool, huh?

Just now, as I write this blog, I’ve realized that although college isn’t an actual sleeping dream, it has been something I’ve dreamt of for a long time now and a wonderful experience so far.

I’ve certainly met many strange people and seen some crazy things.

Thus, I am now going to write a book about my college experiences, which will turn into a movie, and then become a New York Times Bestseller and…okay, maybe I’ll just stick with the blog.

-Oksana in College

Write a comment!

