No Soliciting

I had some coffee today and am basically distracted by everything and bouncing around everywhere. What does that have to do with no soliciting?

Well, I went to print off my “No Soliciting” sign for my dorm door so that I can be devoid of future knocks on my door from politicians and fundraisers and I wasn’t really paying attention to the printing (this is where the coffee comes in, I ‘concentrate’ on many things at one time). I also went on to print off two other documents while collecting my stuff before leaving my dorm room. Multi-tasking coffee-style.

I then proceeded to the printer to pick up my three pieces of paper with my overloaded backpack. Homework to get done, places to go, ya know?

I found my “No Soliciting” sign in the printer and then looked under it to find another and then another. I began to wonder how someone managed to print off the same photo off of Google as me. I kept looking through the stack for my other documents and by the time I got to the fifth or sixth paper, I concluded that there were definitely not that many people with the same good taste in soliciting signs as me (at exactly the same time). There were eleven copies total.

Probably a printer glitch, I told myself.

I went on to find eleven copies of my next document. Then eleven more of my final document. Maybe no longer a printer glitch? I then realized that the printing setting were set on “previous settings” and the last thing I printed out was eleven posters. Cool.

I felt rather silly and told the story to my friend, feeling foolish but wanting to get it out. She just laughed and said that once she added an extra zero when she meant to print ten copies of something. That made me feel ever so much better.

So, anyone want a stylish “No Soliciting” sign?

Write a comment!

