Sickness, Stress and Thankfulness!

I am currently sort of sick. I have a tummy ache and feel crappy but haven’t puked. It’s like the awkward stage between being healthy and being sick, except it has lasted for a few days. Using Harry Potter as a way to explain my situation, I managed to splinch myself between sickness and health.

I am also a little stressed from finals. My final load isn’t too bad, but the atmosphere here makes everything worse. Everyone is stressing about finals and it sort of rubs off on me somehow.

Fortunately, these things remind me to be THANKFUL. I am thankful that I am only ‘sort of sick’ and not really sick. I am thankful that the majority of the people I know are healthy. I am thankful that I have finals to stress about, that I got the opportunity to come to college. I am thankful that my parents taught me to strive for good grades which means a little stress is imminent.

I am thankful for the bad things because they remind me of the good things.

 

 

Write a comment!

