Every Storm (Runs Out of Rain) -Gary Allan

This song is relatively new, at least to me. And, let me tell you, it speaks to me.

I mean, just look at the title! It’s true, no storm can last forever, someday it will end, if not today.

“Every heartache will fade away.” I find this comforting, if not entirely believable.

“Every dark night will turn into day,” I mean, who hasn’t been awake at an awful time of the night for some reason or other between the serious, the sad, and the bothersome.

This song is nice because it reminds us that whatever we are facing, whatever we must go through on this earth will eventually end. It will eventually go away.

The storm will cease. 

Because, “Every Storm Runs Out of Rain”.

 

Write a comment!

