What if money was no object?

Recently, a friend posted this video. I watched it and it made me evaluate what I was doing with my life.

It made me think, something that most Youtube videos fail to do.

What if money really was not an object? What would I do?

I am not here to answer these questions, as I am just a college student trying to find my way in life. I am posing these questions for you.

Really, what would you do?

I challenge you to watch the video. To think. To answer those questions.

I know I am sometimes tempted to switch into a major that I don’t like just so that I would make more money. Then, I remember that I wouldn’t want to do something I don’t like for the rest of my life.

I remember that God has a plan for me and when I trust in him, I trust in him for everything. I remember that life isn’t about the money or power. It’s about God. It’s about relationships and being happy.

The theme came up again when I jokingly asked for advice about college from an older student today. He took me quite seriously and went through a lot of advice that was actually helpful.

Something he said, that stuck out to me, was, “Make sure you are doing things for the right reasons.” He added that he is passionate about the things he is involved in.

He did not, however, mention anything about doing things for money.

Funny, that.

I plan to periodically ask myself if I am doing things for the right reasons and not for the money. I will ask myself if I am following God and not some random whim.

You see, I want to take that advice and do things I am passionate about.

What about you? Will you trust in God and follow his path for you? Will you do the things you are passionate about?

Write a comment!

